God's words

  • 1Chr. 16:31
    Let the heavens rejoice, let the earth be glad; let them say among the nations, “The LORD reigns!”

CITY CHURCH CARDIFF, ELIM PENTECOSTAL CHURCH>

  • CITY TEMPLE CHURCH CARDIFF
    I'm on the pastoral team of this thriving multi-cultural Elim Pentecostal Church in the heart of Cardiff- the capital city of Wales.

THIRD DAY

  • THIRD DAY
    From 2001-2016 I spent part of my year on the road as pastor to the Christian rock band Third Day.

WALESWIDE

  • WALESWIDE
    I am part of the church planting and strengthening ministry Waleswide, alongside leaders from across the evangelical spectrum and geographical spread of the nation.

ELIM WALES

  • ELIM INTERNATIONAL MISSIONS
    Both personally and in my local church role I am pleased to stand with our Elim Missions Dept.
  • ELIM WALES
    I spend part of my time as the regional co-ordinator for Elim in Wales-working with churches and leaders.

GATEWAY MINISTRIES/IGNITE INDIA

« IF YOU DON'T ASK YOU'LL NEVER KNOW. | Main | I'M SATISFIED. »

09/11/2008

Comments

Joan Young

For some reason I remember where I was and what I was doing the very second 911 happened. I was up at 2 in the morning feeding my 2 6 week old baby boy and I was watching TV to keep me awake. I thought I was watching a movie with a news report incorporated. What I was watching was the report of the 1st tower being attacked. Whilst they were talking I witnessed the 2nd Tower go down, Live...as - it- happened. Not a later report of it but as it happened. I was in shock.

I still remember 'hearing' - The 4 Horsemen have been released.

I will never forget those moments which changed life as we know it.

My prayers are with the families and all of the unheard victims of this tremendous tragedy.

The comments to this entry are closed.

My Photo

Some of my Sermons

Map