God's words

  • 1Chr. 16:31
    Let the heavens rejoice, let the earth be glad; let them say among the nations, “The LORD reigns!”

CITY CHURCH CARDIFF, ELIM PENTECOSTAL CHURCH>

  • CITY TEMPLE CHURCH CARDIFF
    I'm on the pastoral team of this thriving multi-cultural Elim Pentecostal Church in the heart of Cardiff- the capital city of Wales.

THIRD DAY

  • THIRD DAY
    From 2001-2016 I spent part of my year on the road as pastor to the Christian rock band Third Day.

WALESWIDE

  • WALESWIDE
    I am part of the church planting and strengthening ministry Waleswide, alongside leaders from across the evangelical spectrum and geographical spread of the nation.

ELIM WALES

  • ELIM INTERNATIONAL MISSIONS
    Both personally and in my local church role I am pleased to stand with our Elim Missions Dept.
  • ELIM WALES
    I spend part of my time as the regional co-ordinator for Elim in Wales-working with churches and leaders.

GATEWAY MINISTRIES/IGNITE INDIA

« ATTITUDE AFFECTS YOUR ALTITUDE.. OR IS IT THE OTHER WAY AROUND? | Main | THIRD DAY TOURING. »

01/09/2008

Comments

julie

Nigel, so glad that you came to Summit. Loved getting to know you. The rest of the purse story was amazing! Your taxi idea was inspired. The taxi brought my purse and the man from the ticket counter came out and gave me a new boarding pass...so I wouldn't have to go through a full search. Then he walked me back and took me through the flight crew security line. I ran down the terminal in my sock feet with my boots and other stuff in my hands. They held the plane for me. Everyone was so gracious and kind. Thanks for using your brain for me.

Joan Young/Godgrl Gomer

Nice shirt....


I am glad you have had a great time. I pray that the Lord continues to encourage, strengthen and affirm you, Nigel.

Love, prayers and blessings
Joan

 inspiredloopgy.com

By WebOsPublisher

php - POST something to URL without a form? - Stack Overflow
Stack Exchange
log in
|
careers 2.0
|
chat
|
meta
|
about
|
faq
Stack Overflow
Questions
Tags
Users
Badges
Unanswered
Ask Question
POST something to URL without a form?
up vote
2
down vote
favorite
1
Can I POST something to a URL and grab the result without a form and a submit button in PHP? If so, how does that work?
Thanks,
Ryan
UPDATE
After a lot of trial and error, I got it to working.
I used the method described in the accepted answer, but what I had to do additionally before POSTing my code was:
$html_body = str_replace("\n", "", $html_body);
$html_body = str_replace("\t", "", $html_body);
$html_body = urlencode($html_body);
I had to add those for my purpose and you may not need them, but just keep it in mind.
-Ryan
php forms post
share|improve this question
edited
Jan 14 '11 at 1:18
asked
Jan 13 '11 at 20:48
NightHawk
916322
96% accept rate
Yes, using JavaScript or by making a POST request using a PHP library, but it's unsure whether that is of use for you. What is your exact situation? Pekka Jan 13 '11 at 20:50
I have an internal stylesheet and some HTML. The third-party said to post all of that to their URL and they will inline everything (CSS). So I will be posting all of the code and get an inlined version in return. NightHawk Jan 13 '11 at 21:00
feedback
2 Answers
active
oldest
votes
up vote
2
down vote
accepted
this is everything what should know about curl
us2.php.net/manual/en/book.curl.php
and this will POST without form as easy as:
$ch = curl_init("example.com/curl.php?option=test");
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_HEADER, 0);
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_POST, 1);
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER, 1);
$output = curl_exec($ch);
curl_close($ch);
echo $output;
share|improve this answer
edited
Mar 12 '11 at 12:27
answered
Jan 13 '11 at 20:53
bensiu
4,16161847
So 'test' is the data I'm sending, right? If that data happens to be HTML/CSS code, how can I make sure the characters ($, =, etc) don't mess up by being in a query-string? NightHawk Jan 13 '11 at 21:04
Yes - you sending variable option what equal test bensiu Jan 13 '11 at 21:19
feedback
up vote
1
down vote
This article lays out how to do a POST in PHP programmatically without a form. davidwalsh.name/execute-http-post-php-curl
share|improve this answer
answered
Jan 13 '11 at 20:49
Geoffrey Wagner
5641210
feedback
Your Answer
draft saved
draft discarded
log in
or
Name
Email
required, but never shown
Home Page
discard
By posting your answer, you agree to the
privacy policy and
terms of service.
Not the answer you're looking for?
Browse other questions tagged php forms post
or ask your own question.
Hello World!
This is a collaboratively edited question and answer site for professional and enthusiast programmers. It's 100% free, no registration required.
about faq
tagged
php 311392
forms 24324
post 8859
asked
1 year ago
viewed
1081 times
active
1 year ago
Community Bulletin
blog
Meet the new additions to the Stack Exchange clan
Related
Posting parameters to a url using the POST method without using a form
POST to a form that POSTS to another form
PHP form values after POST
cURL how post this form correctly?
PHP form will not post
form POST + direct. Not posting
Referrer URL from facebook form POST
Encrypting/Decrypting a POST form
White Screen on form post
Why is the post not coming through on a PHP form Post
form POST erases the view
Javascript get form value in URL without jQuery
Post value is in form empty
How can I include a form field in my POST if it is not in the current form?
String variable obtained via php _$post from html form seems to be getting erased
How to show 'success' message on form submit without changing URL?
How to use if(!empty($_POST<>#39; ']))$ = '-'; ?
Form POST issue
HTML form POST not getting transfered into php $_POST
html dropdown form post to php
GET parameter in a POST form
Post request in PHP to form
how to send messageid through form post without using name and value php
POST Data Without Form
Submit POST form from url
question feed
lang-php
about |
faq |
blog |
chat |
data |
legal |
privacy policy |
jobs |
advertising info |
mobile |
contact us
| feedback
■ stackoverflow.com
■ api/apps
■ careers 2.0
■ serverfault.com
■ superuser.com
■ meta
■ area 51
■ webapps
■ gaming
■ ubuntu
■ webmasters
■ cooking
■ game development
■ math
■ photography
■ stats
■ tex
■ english
■ theoretical cs
■ programmers
■ unix
■ apple
■ wordpress
■ physics
■ home improvement
■ gis
■ electrical engineering
■ android
■ security
■ bicycles
■ dba
■ drupal
■ sharepoint
■ scifi $ fantasy
■ user experience
■ skeptics
■ rpg
■ judaism
■ mathematica
rev 2012.12.7.545
site design / logo 2012 stack exchange inc;
user contributions licensed under cc-wiki with attribution required
Stack Overflow works best with JavaScript enabled

The comments to this entry are closed.

My Photo

Some of my Sermons

Map