God's words

  • 1Chr. 16:31
    Let the heavens rejoice, let the earth be glad; let them say among the nations, “The LORD reigns!”

CITY CHURCH CARDIFF, ELIM PENTECOSTAL CHURCH>

  • CITY TEMPLE CHURCH CARDIFF
    I'm on the pastoral team of this thriving multi-cultural Elim Pentecostal Church in the heart of Cardiff- the capital city of Wales.

THIRD DAY

  • THIRD DAY
    From 2001-2016 I spent part of my year on the road as pastor to the Christian rock band Third Day.

WALESWIDE

  • WALESWIDE
    I am part of the church planting and strengthening ministry Waleswide, alongside leaders from across the evangelical spectrum and geographical spread of the nation.

ELIM WALES

  • ELIM INTERNATIONAL MISSIONS
    Both personally and in my local church role I am pleased to stand with our Elim Missions Dept.
  • ELIM WALES
    I spend part of my time as the regional co-ordinator for Elim in Wales-working with churches and leaders.

GATEWAY MINISTRIES/IGNITE INDIA

« Back in India | Main | Summary of our tour devotions »

01/25/2014

Comments

Mike Adams

Why do I keep going? I have not asked that question of myself. But I have a story behind that. A year ago December I was diagnosed with stage 4 cancer. And with a 30% survival rate one would think that I would ask God why, but I did not. Instead I asked the Lord for strength and healing as I am only 52 and have 3 daughters ages 12, 17 and 24. I heard the voice of God as plain as day "Do not be afraid! I am with you." I heard this a number of times and the peace that I felt was amazing. There were several miracles through the two operations and 16 weeks of chemo. I am now cancer free by the power of the Lords healing. But right as my treatments were ending my wife was diagnosed with an aggressive form of breast cancer. She is about half way done with her treatments and then she will have reconstructive surgery. But again God has told us "Do not be afraid. I am with you" She has also witnessed God's healing and miracles. So it would be real easy to say "Why keep going?" But we never even considered that. Instead I believe the Lord is using us and has a much bigger plan for our lives. As of right now until he fully reveals that purpose we are testifying to everybody who will listen about our wonderful God and how he loves us. I am excited to see what the future holds.

In Him Mike and Adel Adams

fake tag heuer watch

Cartier bracelet is a popular with global people bracelet, is also a wonderful gift.Valentine's day is coming, choose a http://www.bestlovebracelet.com/ knock off cartier bracelet to your lover, give her a surprise.Enter to view more information from the site and get a good http://www.cartiershopus.com/cartier-love-bracelets.html Cartier LOVE Bracelets

Our Store offers all kinds of high quality and cheap http://www.tagheuerwatch.net/ tag heuer replica , welcome to buy top swiss replica watches And then there were two spectacular Replica Watches among the elite ‘Talking Pieces’ unveiled at the world’s biggest watch trade fair.

The comments to this entry are closed.

My Photo

Some of my Sermons

Map