God's words

  • 1Chr. 16:31
    Let the heavens rejoice, let the earth be glad; let them say among the nations, “The LORD reigns!”

CITY CHURCH CARDIFF, ELIM PENTECOSTAL CHURCH>

  • CITY TEMPLE CHURCH CARDIFF
    I'm on the pastoral team of this thriving multi-cultural Elim Pentecostal Church in the heart of Cardiff- the capital city of Wales.

THIRD DAY

  • THIRD DAY
    From 2001-2016 I spent part of my year on the road as pastor to the Christian rock band Third Day.

WALESWIDE

  • WALESWIDE
    I am part of the church planting and strengthening ministry Waleswide, alongside leaders from across the evangelical spectrum and geographical spread of the nation.

ELIM WALES

  • ELIM INTERNATIONAL MISSIONS
    Both personally and in my local church role I am pleased to stand with our Elim Missions Dept.
  • ELIM WALES
    I spend part of my time as the regional co-ordinator for Elim in Wales-working with churches and leaders.

GATEWAY MINISTRIES/IGNITE INDIA

« HANNAH MAI | Main | 24 HOURS IN INDY. »

03/12/2008

Comments

Teresa (auntie gomer)

...... I hope you're giving them some classic cardiff then......

Corrine

So are you saying the public schools in Cardiff are good?

rhonda

Apparently the Lees are very cultured, or you would have included the ever-popular Southern term, "Hey y'all, watch this". That one never ends well, and often involves emergency room care.

Emily Payne aka EmmoGomer

What are they talking about Nigel?? I think you need to indoctrinate the lovely Americans with some good ol' Welsh-isms or proverbs. How about some of these....

Reason is the wise man's guide, example the fool's.

Three remedies of the physicians of Myddfal: water, honey, and labour.

Three things it is best to avoid: a strange dog, a flood, and a man who thinks he is wise.

Without perseverance talent is a barren bed.

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm?!!


jason(jabob)

When I was in college, we were preparing for Thanksgiving Break. As we left our French class, the instructor (from France), wished us Happy Thanksgiving. One of my fellow students asked her if they have Thanksgiving in France. As the instructor stared at her confused; I responded, "Yes they do; Pilgrims, Indians, and turkey right under the Eiffel Tower". It was one of those moments I feel it necessary to apologize for my fellow citizens.

Joan Young/Godgrl Gomer

I have to translate a lot of sayings when I connect with my Prayer Partner who lives in California. I can transfer our sayings to the USA....but I swear...they all have the idea that if its happening in the USA, the whole western world has/does it. hahaha
Last year we had our very first Thanksgiving...pumpkin pie and the works...hahaha
I think this little Aussie family is becoming more American each day. Cant say our Aussie quirks are rubbing off on them...hehe

Pickle

Nigel,
I'm glad you shared the link to your blog with me.
I love the quotes & hope you enjoy the showers in Waterloo.
(Do they have showers in Wales?) ;-)

Teresa (auntie gomer)

Corrine - all public schools are good over here in the u.k. If you have loads of money and want the best for your child, you send them to a public school...(it's called public - but is basically private - it's an English thing.....however Wales is another country so Nigel had best answer that ;))... it's the secondary & community schools you've got to beware of....
(I went to an all girls Grammar school ....bit like St Trinians...... ;))

The comments to this entry are closed.

My Photo

Some of my Sermons

Map